The Department of Physiotherapy at UWC started in 1983 when the university advertised the position of Senior Lecturer, which was answered by Pam Versfeld who became the first Departmental Chairperson.

Notable UWC graduates

Departmental Chairpersons

  1. Michael Rowe
  2. Nondwe Mlenzana
  3. Anthea Rhoda
  4. Julie Philips
  5. Patricia Struthers
  6. Jose Frantz
  7. Ratie Mpofu
  8. Dele Amosun
  9. Margaret Marais
Print Friendly, PDF & Email