The Dean’s Merit Awards

Posted Leave a commentPosted in Awards

Image above (left to right): Marc Naidoo, Michael Rowe, Vuyo Madasa, Anthea Rhoda, Sabrina Mitchell, Jemma Houghton, Leron Hector. This past Friday the School of Public Health hosted the Dean’s Merit Awards and the Physiotherapy Department were very well-represented on the evening. Leron Hector, who graduated from the Physiotherapy Department at UWC in 2008, and […]

Julie Phillips, Tania Steyl and Farhana Karachi receive UCDG funding

Posted Leave a commentPosted in Awards, International, Research

We’re very excited to announce that Prof. Julie Phillips, Dr Tania Steyl, and Dr Farhana Karachi have all received University Capacity Development Grant (UCDG) funding for projects that they are currently involved in. Prof. Phillips has received R50 000 UCDG funding to support leading researchers who are in the process of building research teams. The […]

Julie Phillips receives prestigious funding grant

Posted Leave a commentPosted in Awards, International

Prof. Julie Phillips was recently awarded a research funding grant to the amount of R754 000, as part of a collaborative project with Prof. Pernilla ├ůsenlof and Dr Annika Bring from Uppsala University in Sweden. The title of Prof. Phillips project is Physiotherapy education in the 21st century: Practice informed by demands of population health. […]