The Dean’s Merit Awards

Image above (left to right): Marc Naidoo, Michael Rowe, Vuyo Madasa, Anthea Rhoda, Sabrina Mitchell, Jemma Houghton, Leron Hector.

This past Friday the School of Public Health hosted the Dean’s Merit Awards and the Physiotherapy Department were very well-represented on the evening. Leron Hector, who graduated from the Physiotherapy Department at UWC in 2008, and who is a co-founder of Hector, Naidoo & Associates, delivered the keynote address to a packed room of outstanding student achievers and their parents and friends.

Sarah Manig, Vuyolwethu Masada, Vania van Wyk, and St. John Taft were all recognised for their exceptional academic achievements in their postgraduate studies in 2018 at the Master’s level. And Sabrina June Mitchell (currently in second year) and Jemma Houghton (currently in fourth year) received awards for outstanding academic achievements in 2018. Jemma also received the award for the best overall third year student in 2018.

Dr Liezel Ennion receiving her award for the Best Poster at the annual CHS Research Day.

Liezel Ennion was recognised for the Best Poster award at the faculty research day and Tania Steyl received the award for an Outstanding publication by an established researcher.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.